KZN Trio make SA Schools and Colts teams

The SA Schools & SA Colts teams 2014 which were announced 21st December in Pretoria after the conclusion of the Khaya Majola Coca Cola week, the following KZN School boys were selected, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lwandiswa Zuma & Sohail Mahmoud.

KZNCU & Dolphins cricket are extremely proud of the players achievements with this national recognition. It goes to show that hard work and dedication pays off. Similarly the efforts of their school and union coaches is applauded.

Jesse Chellan, CEO said, “Andile Phehlukwayo, Lwandiswa Zuma & Sohail Mahmoud follow in the footsteps of Daryn Dupavillon, Sibonelo Makhanya, Jason Oakes and Greg Oldfield to name a few. This indicates that the KZN schools system is healthy and continues to produce quality players. All of these players including Andile Phehlukwayo & Lwandiswa Zuma have been contracted within the Sunfoil Dolphins feeder system, thereby increasing our pool of talent. Sohail Mahmoud returns to school in 2015.”

It’s been an amazing year for Andile Phehlukwayo. He won the World Cup with the SA U19 cricket team, played for the SA U18 hockey team, made his debut for the Sunfoil Dolphins in India in the Champions league as well as winning the Independent Newspaper’s KZN Schoolboy Sportsperson of the year.

(Name School Province)

Ryan Rickeleton St. Stithians Gauteng
Koot Pienaar St.Andrews Free State
Matthew Christensen Rondebosch WP
Kyle Verreyene Wynberg WP
Grant Roelofsen King Edward VI Gauteng
Dayyaan Galiem Rondebosch WP
Andile Phehlukwayo Glenwood KZN Coastal
Stefan Klopper Hoerskool Centurion Northerns
Sebareme Steenberg High School WP
Lwandiswa Zuma Maritzburg College KZN Inland
Sithembele Langa Sakhisizwue High Border
Sean Whitehead St. Andrews Free State


Isama-Eel Gafieldien Western Cape School Boland
Sohail Mahmoud Maritzburg College KZN Inland
Janneman Malan Waterkloof Northerns
Marques Ackerman St. Stithians Gauteng
Jean Heunis Langenhoven Gymnasuim SWD
Willem Ludick Waterkloof Northerns
Lesogo Senokwane St.Conrads College North West
Ndumiso Mvelase St. Johns Gauteng
Marno van Greuning St. Andrews Free State
Nicholas Scholtz St. Stithians Gauteng
Conor Mckerr St. Johns Gauteng
Isaac Bathandwa Hudson Park Border