KZN Coastal announces school sides for national weeks

Durban – The KwaZulu-Natal Cricket Union announced its various schools sides taking part in the national schools weeks around the country over the December period.

The six provincial teams were capped at a ceremony at Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium on Friday evening.

Coastal Cricket Services Manager Ritesh Ramjee wished the coaches and players all the best while thanking those people who were responsible for getting the players into the various squads.

“A special word of thanks to the Schools Associations, and the teachers that do such an amazing job ensuring that our mandate to grow and improve the quality of cricket in our province is achieved,” Ramjee said.

“To the coaches and staff of the KwaZulu-Natal Cricket Union, as well as the selectors, thank you for the role that you have played in getting our teams to where they are today.

“Lastly congratulations to the players on their selection. We are confident that the group of players, along with management, have done all the necessary work to perform at their best when the national weeks commence.”

The flagship side, the KZN Under 19 side will contest the Khaya Majola Cricket Week just up the road in the KZN Midlands at Michaelhouse from 16-20 December.

Unfortunately for the side they will be without the services of SA Under 19 seamer Lifa Ntanzi who has been ruled out of cricket until 2020 with a stress fracture in his back.

Kenneth Mafunga will be the coach of the Under 19 side while former Hollywoodbets Dolphins seamer Ugasen Govender will be his assistant coach.

KZN Coastal Under 13

Kaeden Mc Allister (Umhlali Prep), Andrew Deeb (Chelsea Prep), Jack-Shaun O’Donovan (Highbury), Murray-Brett Weyer (Highbury), Sfundo Mthembu (Kraanskloof), Nicandro Kistna (captain) (Westville SP), Jarred Kitto (DPHS), Sibusiso Msibi (Northlands), Saiesh Reddy (Glenwood Prep), Semal-Satish Pillay (Glenwood Prep), Sandiswa Yeni (Winston Park), Armaan Ramsaran (Athol Heights), Mathew-Mendes D’Oliveira (Highbury).
Siyabonga Gumede Head Coach, Kuben Gounder Assistant Coach, Sanjay Govender Manager.

KZN Coastal Under 15

Aryan Gopalan (Westville Boys High School), Mikaylan Kistna (Westville Boys High School), Tristan Naicker (Captain) (Westville Boys High School), Ross Montgomery (Clifton College), Mohamed Taqvi (Felixton College), Minenhle Ntombela (Glenwood High School), Brett Kliegl (Westville Boys High School), Zander De Coning (Glenwood High School), Thabiso Ndlela (Northwood School), Andile Wanda (Durban High School), Romashan Pillay (Clifton College), Ronan Vardaya (Clifton College), Dario Reddy (Clifton College).
Darryl Govender (Head Coach), Xolani Gasa (Assistant Coach), Saint-John Piek (Manager)

KZN Coastal Under 17 Rural

Rakishi Maharaj (Roseville Secondary School), Kyle Chinakanoo (Stanger Manor Secondary School), Sizwe Ntanzi (Captain) (Felixton College), Sibahle Gebashe (Folweni High School), Nkosinathi Muthwa (Mcothoyi Secondary School), Joshua Page (Umdoni Christian Academy), Leshay Govender (Scottburgh High School), Simphiwe Zondi (Grantleigh College), Suveer Dewlal (Stanger Manor Secondary School), Cade Wickham (Felixton College), Suvan Ramsaroop (Umzinto Secondary School), Gareth Pieterse (South City Christian School), Akelesh Maharaj (Scottburgh High School).
Happy Ndlovu (Head Coach), Gavin Reddy (Assistant Coach), Pragasen Samuels (Manager)

KZN Coastal Under 17

Banele Cele (Glenwood High School), S.J De Klerk (Captain) (Glenwood High School), Ndumiso Xolo (Umlazi Comtech High School), Chad Laycock (Glenwood High School), Joshua Stride (Durban High School), Yudishthir Ramanand (Durban High School), Samkelo Majola (Kloof High School), Zedan Mahomed (Clifton College), Bonga Shezi (Umlazi Comtech High School), Marco Mattura (Clifton College), Anas Khan (Centenary Secondary School), Brayden Sambhu (Durban High School), Nieleshan Moodley (Umzinto Secondary School).
Darryl Govender (Head Coach), Sandile Caluza (Assistant Coach), Thomas Jackson (Manager).

KZN Coastal Under 19 Girls

Courtney Gounden (Captain) (Arena Park Secondary School), Asamkele Kawu (Mandlenkosi High School), Kiara Fisher (Durban Girls High School), Nobuhle Busane (Umtapo High School), Ayanda Hlubi (Mandlenkosi High School), Sisanda Ngubane (Umlazi Comtech High School), Lola Lee (Thomas More College), Sithasiselo Ndebele (Tisand Technical High School), Phumelele Mthembu (Khula High School), Zandile Dubazane (Khula High School), Nosipho Yaka (Thandolwesizwe High School), Sithembile Blose (Nqabakazulu High school), Noyolo Mkhalipha (Avoca Secondary School).
Dinesha Devnarain (Head Coach), Dheyanka Naidoo (Assistant Coach), Pretty Dladla (Manager).

KZN Coastal Under 18 Khaya Majola Week

Francis Moran (Glenwood High School), Jared Oosthuizen (Westville Boys High School), Thulani Chiliza (Northwood School), Gareth Beavan (Captain) (Westville Boys High School), Jordan Hendrikse (Glenwood High School), Jeremy Martins (Northwood School), Jandre Viljoen (Westville Boys High School), Cade Carmichael (Kearsney College), Jordan Bamber (Kearsney College), Joshua Stocks (Kearsney College), Seth Rajkumar (Westville Boys High school), Ntokozo Shandu (Umfolozi High School), Sanele Mnqayi (Glenwood High School).
Kenneth Mafunga (Head Coach), Ugasen Govender (Assistant Coach), Greg Thomson (Manager).