Hollywoodbets Dolphins welcome back a few for Warriors showdown

Durban – Following a third draw of the current CSA 4-Day Domestic Series, the Hollywoodbets Dolphins will welcome back their stars that recently represented SA A versus India A for their important clash with the Dafabet Warriors starting on Wednesday.

Eathan Bosch, Odirile Modimokoane and Bryce Parsons all return to the squad after playing their part in the drawn four-day match against India A.

The Warriors currently sit top of the 4-Day Series log with two wins, a draw and a loss from their four matches while the Dolphins are still unbeaten in the competition when they welcome the Gqeberha-based side to Durban.

For the Dolphins, they will be without their stand-out left-arm spinner Jon-Jon Smuts for the clash. The all-rounder has been given a rest by the coaching staff following some significant contributions through the first part of the competition.

“Jon-Jon has been really good for us so far in the competition and we felt that he needed a break,” head coach Imraan Khan said. “We are welcoming back a few guys who can provide the same cover as Jon-Jon so we felt it was the right time to give him a rest.”

It’s another important match for the Dolphins in the context of the overall log. Despite being the only unbeaten side in the competition they currently sit in fourth on the overall table going into the fifth round of the tournament this week.

“We’ve been working really hard on trying to get results and last week with our day one declaration we thought we could push for a win, but we are still there or thereabouts,” Khan added.

“We’ve played some good cricket so far and if we can put consistent cricket together over an extended period of time then I’m sure we will get ourselves a positive result.

“There have been some good individual performances so far this tournament but I’m happy with how we are combining as a unit and hopefully that can continue.”

Hollywoodbets Dolphins v Dafabet Warriors Squad:

SJ Erwee, Grant Roelofsen, Tshepang Dithole, Marques Ackerman, Khaya Zondo, Bryce Parsons, Jason Smith, Andile Simelane, Eathan Bosch, Okuhle Cele, Prenelan Subrayen, Daryn Dupavilion, Odirile Modimokane