Miller named as one of SA Cricket Annual’s five Cricketers of the Year

Having been the highest run-scorer during the 2013/14 RAM Slam T20 competition, Sunfoil Dolphins fan-favourite David Miller has been named amongst the five South African Cricket Annual’s five Cricketers of the Year alongside Proteas wicket-keeper batsman Quinton de Kock, Heino Khun, Stiaan van Zyl and Justin Ontong.

MillerLegGlanceThe South African Cricket Annual is one of the most respected publications of its type in the world, providing a detailed, accurate record of South African cricket, with reports and scores of all major matches as well as comprehensive records and statistics.

The 688-page 2014 edition includes in-depth coverage of two of the most significant events that affected South African cricket during the past year.

Miller was the main driving force as the Sunfoil Dolphins won the RAM Slam T20 Challenge and played one of the most exciting innings of the season when he thrashed an unbeaten 93 off 37 balls in the semi-final against the The Unlimited Titans.

The hard-hitting left-hander has also been busy establishing himself in the middle-order of the Proteas shorter formats’ set-up and has added a number of good performances in recent times as well as contributing heavily in the field for the national side.

Miller contributed to his side’s final win over the Nashua Cape Cobras with a swift 25 off 19 balls that helped the Durban-based franchise defend 146 against a much-fancied opponent. His 383 runs in the entire competition at an average of 47 and a strike-rate of 153, which included four fifties, was paramount to his side’s success during the tournament.

Players can only be honoured once in their careers as a South African Cricket Annual Cricketer of the Year. The 2014 South African Cricket Annual is published by Cricket South Africa and can be purchased via the official Cricket South Africa website,

Cricket South Africa