Dolphins seek redemption in whites

With the Momentum One Day Cup a thing of the past the Sunfoil Dolphins will return to action in the Sunfoil Series this week when they take on the dangerous bizhub Highveld Lions at the Wanderers Stadium starting on Thursday in an attempt to gain that elusive four-day trophy.
The squad has been juggled around slightly from their last four day game before the one day competition took centre stage with three changes to the squad with Senuran Muthusamy, Tshepo Moreki and Under 19 World Cup winner Greg Oldfield coming into the squad to replace Khaya Zondo, Andile Phehlukwayo and Vaughn van Jaarsveld.

The Dolphins are currently sitting at fourth place on the Sunfoil Series log with a game in hand over the other teams except the Nashua Mobile Cape Cobras following their trip to India for the Champions League T20.

The Lions currently occupy the top spot on the log but if the Dolphins were to come away from the City of Gold with a win it would mean they would make some significant inroads into their lead at the top of the table.

The Dolphins have been in fine form in the longer version of the game having lost one of the four games with two wins and the most recent being a trouncing of the Chevrolet Knights in Bloemfontein.

Having missed out in both of the shorter formats earlier in the season the Durban based franchise will be hoping that they can make a push for some silverware following a disappointing end to their One Day Cup campaign.

Imraan Khan, Divan van Wyk, Daniel Sincuba, Cody Chetty, Morne van Wyk, Tshepo Moreki, Daryn Smit, Graham Hume, Matthew Pillans, Daryn Dupavillon, Keshav Maharaj, Greg Oldfield and Senuran Muthusamy.

Lance Klusener

The KZN Provincial team head to Western Cape this week in the CSA Provincial competition.

Playing the South Western Districts at Oudtshoorn, the teams will start their 3 day game on Thursday 19 to Saturday 21 followed by a 50-over game on Sunday 22 February.

Cameron Delport, Mishkal Ramsaroop, Jonathan Vandiar, Riaan Minnie, Chad Bowes, Sibonelo Makhanya, Calvin Savage, Jason Oakes, Mthandeki Tshabalala, Smanga Nhlebela, Prenelan Subrayen, Jessie Smit and Kushen Kishun.

Roger Telemachus